Il Volo

Hello everyone – I hope you all have a fabulous Easter time!

To change things up a bit I would like to present you one of my favourite musicgroups today, which is “Il Volo”! For all of you who don’t like lyric and operatic – ish music, this blogpost is probably not of much interest, but for those who want to listen to something new it’s perfect. So let’s get to it!

“Il Volo” is an Italian music group of three singers – Gianluca Ginoble, Piero Barone and Ignazio Boschetto. They are in their early 20ies and have already been making music together for almost 6 years. As I already mentioned, they don’t produce mainstream songs, but focus on “operatic pop/rock”, as they state themselves.

You may even know their most successful song “Grande Amore”, which they sang at the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 for Italy. They even became third! Currently, they are on tour in America, in summer they will be touring around Europe and last winter they had their big Italy tour. I also attended one concert in Padova in January and it was honestly one of the best experiences I’ve made! As for me, I really enjoy listening to Italian songs because I love this melodic language, so I found the concert especially amazing.

In case I got you interested – here are the links to my absolute favourite songs of them… just lean back and enjoy!

“Grande Amore” – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1f6o1HQBvg

“L’amore si muove” – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kCQ4m-ui6yQ

“Per te ci saró” – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMV3h9F6jq4

 

Enjoy your week!

xx Petzi

Leave a Reply

